facebook1 youtube1 twitter1 instagram linkedin1 pinterest1

NOTICE:  If you are not a free registered member of the site, you will not see the photos in the forum, and you won't be able to access our premium member content. Please consider joining our community! REGISTER AND MAKE THIS BOX DISAPPEAR!

Pictures Posting Not Working (12 Jun 2023)

Picture uploads is again unavailable. We are working on the problem. Thanks for your patience.

Makotosun

1968 DT1 rebuild/rejuvenation

• nhsteve
  • nhsteve's Avatar Topic Author
  • Site Supporter
  • Site Supporter

1968 DT1 rebuild/rejuvenation was created by nhsteve

I've been hanging onto this project for 3-4 years now, accumulating missing parts as I found them. With the whole flu-panic thing going on, I thought it was a good time to just go hunker down in the garage this winter and see what I could do with it. For now, I'll just post up a few photos of the bike as bought. It did come with an exhaust pipe, which was for a later year with the larger output. I have sold that on, and obtained a correct '68 pipe (from Yamabob if I'm not mistaken). It also had the gauges (that were not on it at the time the pics were taken. But that was it. What you see is what I got.

I intend to try and do the bike justice, to the best of my abilities, with help from vendors such as DEET and KDI to help me out when I bump into things I cannot get, or do. The bike is seized right up at the moment.

More to come as I progress. Motor number is not clear in photo- it is DT1-01717, so pretty early, I think.

The following user(s) Liked this Post: Devin, Rick C., MarkT, Bigdog302, JGersh, JayB, Snglsmkr, pabdt, Pete-RT1, Dad3sons
Last edit: 18 Nov 2020 08:57 by nhsteve. Reason: Information added
18 Nov 2020 08:10 #1

This message has attachments images.
Please log in or register to see it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by Dirtboy on topic 1968 DT1 rebuild/rejuvenation