facebook1 youtube1 twitter1 instagram linkedin1 pinterest1

NOTICE:  If you are not a free registered member of the site, you will not see the photos in the forum, and you won't be able to access our premium member content. Please consider joining our community! REGISTER AND MAKE THIS BOX DISAPPEAR!

Pictures Posting Not Working (12 Jun 2023)

Picture uploads is again unavailable. We are working on the problem. Thanks for your patience.

Makotosun

Greetings from Switzerland!

• Pedro_CH
  • Pedro_CH's Avatar Topic Author

Greetings from Switzerland! was created by Pedro_CH

Hello everyone,

I'm Norman from Switzerland. I've been playing around motorbike for almost 20 years now (since I got the first one at the age of 16 in 2006), a bit of a constant evolution, from road bikes, like a RGV 250 for the track and a T250 for roaming around Switzerland and a GS500 for longer trips (All Suzukis, the brand was not a choice but purely random finds). 

This image is hidden for guests.
Please log in or register to see it.

Then as I grew up I started feeling that riding on the track was just like being an animal in a zoo cage: I discovered trial bikes and I roamed the prealps in the region where I was botrn:

The mountains became hills and I started wondering what's behind the mountains in the horizon, so after doing a 100+ km trial ride (14 hrs on the bike), I decide to start traveling with the motorbike. I did so in 2015 with a KLE 500 around the Balkans, beautiful but the bike was limiting me a lot, not enough dirt oriented. 
Back then, the new "Africa Twin" was not yet invented, so the old XRV 650 "Swiss version" with the big square light, were still sold for a bargain. 
I've bought one with 50'000 km on it at the end of the same year, then I went all around with it, in 2016 all the way to Georgia with a pretty standard bike.