facebook1 youtube1 twitter1 instagram linkedin1 pinterest1

NOTICE:  If you are not a free registered member of the site, you will not see the photos in the forum, and you won't be able to access our premium member content. Please consider joining our community! REGISTER AND MAKE THIS BOX DISAPPEAR!

Pictures Posting Not Working (12 Jun 2023)

Picture uploads is again unavailable. We are working on the problem. Thanks for your patience.

Makotosun

• Amhirshfeld
  • Amhirshfeld's Avatar Topic Author

Newbie was created by Amhirshfeld

My name is Ashley but go by Ash. 

I’m new to the bike world and have a 1972 Yamaha LT2 100. It was my dads at the ranch and since he’s passed I’ve had it in my garage with a some serious issues and it looks like it will be a bit before she’s up and running. Hoping this community could help me or point me in the right direction!
The following user(s) Liked this Post: 1971DT250, Gr8uncleal, Schu, Ht1kid, msavitt, 315scott
07 May 2023 17:57 #1

This message has attachments images.
Please log in or register to see it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Replied by RT325 on topic Newbie

Welcome from NZ downunder. Hope not too many issues for you. Drain some fresh fuel through the carburettor & out through the side bung/mainjet fitting & she'll be "running by lunchtime". If not then we'll start again. I grew up assembling these new "72 at work. Sold lots of them. Back to the future--should still make them--or if you looked in India or somewhere they may well do still make them. Lots of good help on this site & some with LT2's. Cheers.
The following user(s) Liked this Post: Amhirshfeld
07 May 2023 18:21 #2

Replied by Ht1kid on topic Newbie

Greetings from Tennessee.  

This image is hidden for guests.

07 May 2023 19:19 #3

Replied by MarkT on topic Newbie

Welcome! Lots of help here.

My very first "real" motorcycle was an LT2.